Student Staff

The Sustainability Office typically hires 25-35 students a year to work on a number of different teams and projects focused on waste, climate, education and outreach, water, and energy conservation.

 


    Carbon Fund

  • No alternative text

    Edward Fisher

    Major: Business Economics

    Position: Carbon Fund Coordinator

    Email: ewfisher@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Kiaya Moser

    Major: Environmental Studies/Economics & Critical Race and Ethnic Studies

    Position: Carbon Fund Program Coordinator

    Email: kamoser@ucsc.edu


  • Carbon Neutrality Fellows

  • No alternative text

    Julia McLeod

    Major: 

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    Email: jrmcleod@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Hunter Gieseman

    Major: 

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    email: hgiesema@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Priyanka 'Tina' Mathrani

    Major: Environmental Science

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    email: pmathran@ucsc.edu


  • Green Labs Team

  • No alternative text

    Ruby Guevara

    Major: Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: ruggueva@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Scott "Mac" Macdonald

    Major: 

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: skmacdo@ucsc.edu


  • Green Office Team

  • No alternative text

    Kayalena Geck

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Green Office Coordinator

    email: kgeck@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Ellie Vendegna

    Major: Environmental Studies 

    Position: Green Office Associate

    Email: evendegn@ucsc.edu


  • Sustainability & Environmental Justice Ambassadors

  • No alternative text

    Kate Gonzaga

    Major: Legal Studies

    Position: SEJA

    Email: kgonzaga@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Sonya Pendrey

    Major: Environmental Studies 

    Position: SEJA

    Email: spendrey@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Frida Pensamiento

    Major: Environmental Science 

    Position: SEJA

    Email: fpensami@ucsc.edu


  • Student Sustainability Advisors

  • No alternative text

    Jaden Knight

    Major: Environmental Science

    Position: SSA

    Email: jwknight@ucsc.edu