Student Staff

The Sustainability Office typically hires 25-35 students a year to work on a number of different teams and projects focused on waste, climate, education and outreach, water, and energy conservation.

 


    Carbon Fund Team

  • No alternative text

    Dezi Bunio

    Major: Environmental Studies and Politics

    Position: Carbon Fund Program Coordinator

    Email: dbunio@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Sonali Goyal

    Major: Electrical Engineering

    Position: Carbon Fund Program Coordinator

    Email: sogoyal@ucsc.edu


  • CSP Grants Project Manager

  • No alternative text

    Maddie Striegel

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Sustainability Project Manager

    Email: mstriege@ucsc.edu

     

     


  • Education and Outreach Team

  • No alternative text

    Diana Sarabia-Briseno

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Associate and InterOrg Coordinator

    Email: diisarab@ucsc.edu

     

  • No alternative text

    Sara Ford Oades

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Associate - Social Media Coordinator

    Email: sfordoad@ucsc.edu

     


  • Carbon Neutrality Fellows

  • No alternative text

    Sayuri Alwis

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: CNI Climate Action Fellow

    Email: salwis@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Mehul Kamran

    Major: Environmental Studies & Economics

    Position: CNI Action Fellow

    email: mkamran1@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    James Whillhite

    Major: Environmental Studies & Biology

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    email: jpwillhi@ucsc.edu


  • Green Labs Team

  • No alternative text

    Ruby Guevara

    Major: Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: ruggueva@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Enisha Sehgal

    Major: Neuroscience

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: esehgal@ucsc.edu


  • Green Office Team

  • No alternative text

    Alissa Guther

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Green Office Coordinator

    Email: aguther@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Kayalena Geck

    Major:

    Position: Green Office Coordinator

    email: kgeck@ucsc.edu


  • Measure 45

  • No alternative text

    Sana Sheikholeslami

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Measure 45 - InterOrg Coordinator

    Email: ssheikho@ucsc.edu


  • Student Sustainability Advisers - Zero Waste

  • No alternative text

    Jessica Zubia Calsada

    Major: Environmental Studies and Community Studies

    Position: SSA Lead 

    email: jmzubia@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Keana Ramirez-Acosta

    Major: 

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser - UTC/Village/CP

    Email: keelrami@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Steve Anaya

    Major: Psychology & Sociology

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser - Cowell/Stevenson

    Email: sanaya2@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Rajvir Birk

    Major:

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser - RCC/Oakes

    email: rbirk@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Juan Castanon

    Major: Politics & Latin American and Latino Studies

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser

    Email: jcasta17@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Mikel Irigoyen

    Major: 

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser - Crown/Merrill

    email: mirigoye@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Sarah Rapp

    Major: 

    Position: SSA Family Student Housing/GH

    email: smrapp@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Rachel Sequeira

    Major: 

    Position: Student Sustainability Adviser - Porter/Kresgue

    email: rasequei@ucsc.edu