Student Staff

The Sustainability Office typically hires 25-35 students a year to work on a number of different teams and projects focused on waste, climate, education and outreach, water, and energy conservation.

To learn more how to support our student staff, visit the Measure 74 page and vote YES this may 2020! 


    Carbon Fund

  • No alternative text

    Erika Manley

    Major: Physics

    Position: Carbon Fund Program Coordinator

    Email: elmanley@ucsc.edu


  • Carbon Neutrality Fellows

  • No alternative text

    Sayuri Alwis

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: CNI Climate Action Fellow

    Email: salwis@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Mehul Kamran

    Major: Environmental Studies & Economics

    Position: CNI Action Fellow

    email: mkamran1@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Priyanka Mathrani

    Major: Environmental Science

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    email: pmathran@ucsc.edu


  • Education and Outreach Team

  • Picture of Lindsey Jackson

    Lindsey Jackson

    Major: Environmental Studies - Agroecology

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Associate

    Email: ljackso2@ucsc.edu

  • Picture of Aleisha

    Aleisha LaCruise

    Major: Film & Digital Media

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Graphic Designer & Website Assistant 

    Email: alacruis@ucsc.edu


  • Green Labs Team

  • No alternative text

    Ruby Guevara

    Major: Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: ruggueva@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Enisha Sehgal

    Major: Neuroscience

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: esehgal@ucsc.edu


  • Green Office Team

  • No alternative text

    Kayalena Geck

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Green Office Coordinator

    email: kgeck@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Ellie Vendegna

    Major: Environmental Studies 

    Position: Green Office Associate

    Email: evendegn@ucsc.edu


  • Student Sustainability Advisors

  • No alternative text

    Hayden Khalaf

    Major: Legal Studies

    Position: SSA Lead

    Email: hbkhalaf@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Zoe Weldon-Yochim

    Major: History of Art and Visual Culture

    Position: SSA 

    Email: zweldony@ucsc.edu