Student Staff

The Sustainability Office typically hires 25-35 students a year to work on a number of different teams and projects focused on waste, climate, education and outreach, water, and energy conservation.

 


    Campaign Measure Team

  • No alternative text

    Vanessa Morgan

    Major: Anthropology & Environmental Studies

    Position: Campaign Measure Team

    Email: vmmorgan@ucsc.edu


  • Carbon Fund

  • No alternative text

    Edward Fisher

    Major: Business Economics

    Position: Carbon Fund Coordinator

    Email: ewfisher@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Erika Manley

    Major: Physics

    Position: Carbon Fund Program Coordinator

    Email: elmanley@ucsc.edu


  • Carbon Neutrality Fellows

  • No alternative text

    Sayuri Alwis

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: CNI Climate Action Fellow

    Email: salwis@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Mehul Kamran

    Major: Environmental Studies & Economics

    Position: CNI Action Fellow

    email: mkamran1@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Priyanka 'Tina' Mathrani

    Major: Environmental Science

    Position: CNI Student Engagement Fellow

    email: pmathran@ucsc.edu


  • Education and Outreach Team

  • Picture of Lindsey Jackson

    Lindsey Jackson

    Major: Environmental Studies - Agroecology

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Associate

    Email: ljackso2@ucsc.edu

  • Picture of Aleisha

    Aleisha LaCruise

    Major: Film & Digital Media

    Position: Sustainability Education and Outreach Graphic Designer & Website Assistant 

    Email: alacruis@ucsc.edu


  • Green Labs Team

  • No alternative text

    Ruby Guevara

    Major: Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: ruggueva@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Enisha Sehgal

    Major: Neuroscience

    Position: Green Labs Associate

    Email: esehgal@ucsc.edu


  • Green Office Team

  • No alternative text

    Kayalena Geck

    Major: Environmental Studies

    Position: Green Office Coordinator

    email: kgeck@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Ellie Vendegna

    Major: Environmental Studies 

    Position: Green Office Associate

    Email: evendegn@ucsc.edu


  • Sustainability & Environmental Justice Ambassadors

  • No alternative text

    Kate Gonzaga

    Major: Legal Studies

    Position: SEJA

    Email: kgonzaga@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Sonya Pendrey

    Major: Environmental Studies 

    Position: SEJA

    Email: spendrey@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Frida Pensamiento

    Major: Environmental Science 

    Position: SEJA

    Email: fpensami@ucsc.edu


  • Student Sustainability Advisors

  • No alternative text

    Hayden Khalaf

    Major: Legal Studies

    Position: SSA Lead

    Email: hbkhalaf@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Jaden Knight

    Major: Environmental Science

    Position: SSA

    Email: jwknight@ucsc.edu

  • No alternative text

    Zoe Weldon-Yochim

    Major: History of Art and Visual Culture

    Position: SSA 

    Email: zweldony@ucsc.edu